The Adventures of Barren Betty

I do sometimes fear that I may have too much spare time on my hands, and this post is nothing if not evidence of that fact. As an aside, it really pees me off that my stupid friends get to blame their stupid on baby brain. Really? I’m pretty sure it’s scientifically proven that baby brain is not a thing. Or maybe it is, but I’m pretty sure you were already stupid to start off with. Whatever. I had a shower this morning with my knickers still on. This has never happened before. What does it mean? Why can’t I blame that on baby brain? My life is so unfair.

I wanted to scan this, but unfortunately I remembered I don’t have a scanner. Then I thought, “I KNOW, I will take a picture with the digital camera and edit it!” But turns out I don’t have one if those either. Jesus, my house is full to the brim, but not with anything remotely useful. This meant taking pictures on the iPad. I’ll tell you this for free… Editing pictures from the iPad on Photoshop when you don’t know your paintbrush from your crop tool from your arse or your elbow ain’t easy. Sorry everyone. I believe if you click on the cartoon below, it should open and you can read it. At least you can on my mobile devices and computer, provided that you can read my handwriting that is, which might not be so easy.

The One When Betty Met a Friend

22 thoughts on “The Adventures of Barren Betty

    1. barrenbetty Post author

      Yeah, was a very strange feeling showering with my knickers on. Not something I’d like to repeat in a hurry. Glad to hear I’m not the only one losing my marbles πŸ˜‰ x

      Reply
    1. barrenbetty Post author

      Aww, thanks πŸ™‚ I drew the one in the top banner of the blog too, but that was on the iPad not with a pen and paper like the others. I’ve been enjoying drawing some cartoons, although not sure it’s the most normal pastime for a 30 year old woman :-/

      Reply
  1. mammacod

    Amazing! You should sell this. Are there any IVF comics out there? If not, there should be. Anyway, hope this lifted your spirits as much as it did mine!

    Reply
    1. barrenbetty Post author

      Ha ha, on man don’t encourage me. I’ve already drawn way too many cartoons than is normal for a 30 year old woman!! Definitely been keeping me entertained though. Good luck with your next bit of treatment… Think you are onto the good stuff now?! Xx

      Reply
      1. mammacod

        Yup! Getting there. Going to post about it tonight. I’m also going to respond to your latest. I hope you’re feeling better about everything today. :-/

  2. newtoivf

    wowzers, this a little more than ‘colouring in’ lady!! you’re amazing!
    your story about getting in the shower with your knickers on nearly made me wet my knickers…ironically if I was fertile and had had kids I probably would have wet my knickers due to pelvic floor muscles being shot…and then I’d need to get in the shower with them on. So a win for infertiles!

    Reply
    1. barrenbetty Post author

      Oh man… It was not a good feeling. I don’t recommend showering in your pants. I still don’t know how it happened… And I’d just done all the laundry. Really just wanted to put them in the wash, but didn’t have anything to wash with them! Pretty annoying/and or stupid/weird.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

