More bad news! Why expect anything less!

Well, judging by my severe cramps and stark white pregnancy test, Project Miraculous Natural Conception is a bust. What a surprise. To add insult to injury, I’ve been chasing my clinic for two weeks to find out what my next treatment steps are. As I’m sure you well remember me whinging before, they said that they world proceed with one of three options depending on how my mid cycle scan looked. They were:

a) Hysteroscopy to check the lining
b) Zoladex injections to get rid of fluid and help with endo
c) Straight onto IVF

I finally spoke to someone at the clinic today who confirmed that they have booked me in for an operation on 13th January.

No, your eyes aren’t broken. Another operation. The only thing that both my previous clinic and this clinic have been clear on is that they want to avoid more surgery for me. The reasoning being that I have already had the endo extensively operated on and my egg reserves are now low; the benefit doesn’t outweigh the risk anymore.

What is the operation for? Your guess is as good as mine. I haven’t a clue.

Do I need Zoladex in the meantime? In the two natural cycles I’ve had the endo has apparently gone wild, so presumably another two natural cycles before the operation is a bad idea. Again, I don’t know.

All the information I have is that they have booked me in for an operation. Nobody has told me what it’s for and nobody has asked me if I want to go ahead with it.

I am beyond fed up now. I’ve emailed them a list of questions which hopefully a doctor will reply to soon before I throw myself out of the window.

You can fuck off now 2013. Please don’t try to cram in anymore bad news on your way out.

BB xx

17 thoughts on “More bad news! Why expect anything less!

  1. hopefulandhungry

    So sorry! I can’t believe you have a surgery scheduled and they haven’t even informed you as to what it’s for….how frustrating. 2013 hasn’t been the greatest, let’s hope 2014 is better. Hang in there! xoxo

    Reply
  2. rceg91109

    WTF?!? I mean seriously, what the hell are these docs thinking? I just don’t get it at all! I am so pissed for you right now. (not pissed meaning drunk…pissed meaning angry beyond words…thought I should clarify….) Anyway, the worst part is jerking you around and not bothering to tell you what the hell the plan is! I just think that is completely inexcusable. Just wrong.

    Reply
  3. bebeparler

    Perhaps by surgery they mean the hysteroscopy BB? I had that done the month before my FET. They use a bottle washer-type thingy to ‘scratch’ your lining, basically to exfoliate it so nice fresh lining grows for your next treatment cycle. But you gotta do it right beforehand. 2013 nearly over, 2014 your year Betty.

    Reply
  4. kiftsgate

    Agree, 2013 needs to end soon and with no further damage! It’s been the worst year of my life. I hope you manage to get in touch with someone who can give you answers. xx

    Reply
  5. Kate

    So sorry to hear this! I am baffled that they can tell you you need surgery but not tell you what for? Without your input or say so? Good luck with all of this. I am hoping 2014 is better for all of us. Hugs, friend.

    Reply
  6. The infernal infertile

    Why would you throw yourself out the window when there’s a perfectly good, aerodynamic doctor that sounds like he’s due a bit of a flight.

    What a bunch of wankers. I’ll punch them all in the face for you. And 2013. I’ll punch that too.

    xxx

    Reply
  7. Pingback: If you are in hell, don’t get your sandwiches out | barrenbetty

Leave a Reply

