Only one has fertilised

That’s all I have to say.

43 thoughts on “Only one has fertilised

  1. Bachelor's Button

    Pants. But keep hoping. It could be a good one. There is no logic or equity in this mad process. And that thing about the tuneful fat lady.

    Reply
    1. barrenbetty Post author

      I really want to smash stuff. I’ve been in bed all day napping and crying and feeling sorry for myself and I’m making cheesy chips for tea! I hate my body so much, I can’t believe how badly IVF has gone over and over again 😦

      Reply
    1. barrenbetty Post author

      Thanks 😦 I just can’t believe how terrible all my rounds have been and they’re getting worse each time. I feel like it’s never going to work, and I’m already at the end of all my options now IVF is failing so spectacularly too 😦

      Reply
      1. Isabelle

        We shall see how this one goes first. And then regroup. And then we can talk about the next step. But let’s just not get ahead ourselves. But I know how tremendously disappointing this is. I really know it. It totally sucks. I don’t blame you to be so sick of it. I really truly just want to give you a huge hug right now. 😦 ❤

      2. barrenbetty Post author

        I knew you’d talk some sense into me. The money factor really upsets me when my cycles are so crap. Feels like such a huge waste of money. I should try harder to not compare myself but it’s not easy 😦 xxx

      1. mylifeasacasestudy

        That’s bullsh*t and I’m not laughing at her joke. I don’t think you’re being punished for something in a past life or this life. I think you have some bad f*cking luck. I haven’t wanted to ask, but since I know several bloggers who are happily pregnant via donor eggs, I’m wondering if this is an option for you? I mean, I’m hoping that this embryo is going to “stick”, but ultimately I don’t want to see you go through another cycle like this–it’s f*cking torture and I repeat: YOU DON’T DESERVE IT. Love ya Betty. Forgive me if I’m being a dick. XO

      2. barrenbetty Post author

        Argh, MLACS! Feisty today!! To be honest, if I was that bad in a previous life I think I deserve a *bit* more punishment than this.

        I’m only 31 and my eggs are normal… Just extremely difficult to get out of my ovaries. I spoke to them about the fertilisation today and they said that the other two although they looked mature, they think they weren’t quite there which then meant that they fertilised abnormally. It’s just really, really bad luck. Again. Sigh. So all in all I’m not sure the donor egg route would do me much good, other than give me more to choose from. Urgh, I’m just so sick of this all now. I’m reaching my limit of what I can cope with!! Xxx

    1. barrenbetty Post author

      So. Sick. Of. This. Shit. It really does feel unfair today, I’m so angry at everything. Urgh, I’m sorry you’re having a crap time of it too 😦 all these rounds of IVF really take their toll. I’m so tired of it all x

      Reply
      1. Gio

        I hear you. I’ve moved on from angry and now I’m just plain sad. Donor eggs is our next step but that is a little while down the road. Thinking of you xx

Leave a Reply

