Come on bb, come on!

Since starting stims I’ve been an exhausted, weepy, miserable, bloated, gnarled, fraying bag of Go Away. Nothing has changed and as such, nothing fits me. I’m certain this has nowt to do with pregnancy and everything to do with Go Away syndrome coupled with all the drugs and long periods of time sat on my arse/asleep. I went shopping yesterday to cheer my fat Go Away face like a smacked arse up and bought some new stretchy clothes that I can wriggle into (black knitted tights, stretchy mini skirt – sounds worse than it looks – and a colourful stripy jumper). I am wearing them now. Just thought you’d like to know.

Main news from today is… beta is a whopping 15700! Safe to say little bb is doing it’s thing so far.

It’s taken another 15 months of IVF, countless injections, drugs, tears, cancelled cycles and far, far, far too much money, but I’m finally pregnant again and officially 5w5d today.

My viability scan is on 5th November. I really don’t want a repeat of last time.

I feel like I’m going to be holding my breath for another 2 weeks. Come on little bb, come on. Please be the bestest Christmas present ever.

BB xx

81 thoughts on “Come on bb, come on!

  1. ecutri

    YES!!! I’ve been sitting on your page waiting for this awesome freaking news!!! I had the best feeling about today! I have happy tears <33333333 <- you so deserve those extra bums!

    Reply
    1. barrenbetty Post author

      Haha, yay for extra bums! <33 I've had a completely manic day, hardly had time to sit down! I hope the next two weeks pass quickly. Eek! I still can't believe it after all this time!!!

      Reply
      1. ecutri

        well get ready because I think you are going to break the internet, or at least wordpress, for a little while with this amazing news! πŸ™‚

        I’m so excited!

      1. Lauren

        I’m so, so happy for you! You really deserve a break, jeez…

        Yep, about ready to pop is the phrase of the week. 37 weeks tomorrow, caesarean Friday morning (UK teatime). Can’t believe it!

    1. barrenbetty Post author

      Our wedding anniversary is on the 4th… makes me a bit nervous. I don’t want bad news the next day! I’ll be 7w5d so I’ll need a bit more than a yolk sac πŸ˜‰ it’s the latest viability scan ever, lol.

      Reply
  2. journeyformybaby

    AWWWW! See, I knew your Drs office was stupid and that your first beta was awesome and this beta is even awesomer!!! I love it! I am so happy for you right now. You have no idea how happy I am that you are pregnant again. Come on little bb! Be a wonderful Thanksgiving/Christmas present. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    1. barrenbetty Post author

      Thank you! I can hardly believe it… I’d almost given up hope (and gone bankrupt). I hope it is the best Christmas present ever. It’s the 5th Christmas we’ve been TTC and the last ones were really making me sad. Not too long til my scan at least πŸ™‚

      Reply
  3. kiftsgate

    yey yey yey yeeeeey!!!! come on mini-BB, go on growing!! Your clinic does like to have you wait though.. first a 3WW and now 2 more weeks of wait for the scan.. at least you’re getting well trained (unlike someone else..). xx

    Reply
    1. barrenbetty Post author

      Haha. Waiting two weeks when you know you are pregnant definitely isn’t as bad as waiting to find out if you are pregnant in the first place! I’m going to try hard not to freak out. Freaking out won’t change the outcome…

      Reply
      1. kiftsgate

        Mmmm I’m getting suspicious… who is taking over this blog?!?! this cannot be the same person who POASed every day for a month!!
        Just kidding.. you are very right and very wide, dear BB. Unfortunately because if freaking out helped, I would surely be fine!

    1. barrenbetty Post author

      Ah, thanks! I’m so so happy i don’t have another BFN to add to my collection!! I’m sure I’ll get nervous soon but I’m just feeling happy tonight, yay πŸ™‚

      Reply
    1. barrenbetty Post author

      Thank you! I hope my little 3bb embie is getting comfy for the long haul this time! I’m absolutely knackered now… I think I underestimated how worried I’ve been the last couple of days. I’ve hardly slept!

      Reply
  4. Smile

    YESSSS!!!! There are not enough exclamation points or f-bombs that I can drop to say how excited I am to hear this! Olive aka baby fuck yeah and I are rooting so hard for little bb – Olive especially thinks that this has to be the bestest Christmas ever for all of us! November 5th, I have it penciled in on my calendar and am sending all of my positive juju that it will be just the most amazing day ever. Yay!!

    Reply
    1. barrenbetty Post author

      Hehe, thanks to both of you! I can’t wait for a scan to see what’s going on. Last time I think I was one day short of 9 weeks when the heartbeat stopped, but it was growing slowly. I so hope this scan is better… Christmas last year was truly miserable!! Not long til I can find out at least… Eek!!!!

      Reply
    1. barrenbetty Post author

      Haha. It did feel like a very long wait to find out!!!! I won’t be posting any scan pictures I’m afraid, but you can imagine them πŸ˜‰ I really hope this time is different to before. I’m going to try and keep hopeful! xx

      Reply
  5. lisaliteration

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! This baby should have plenty of motivation to stay in there—just remind him/her of all the holiday treats that will be forthcoming if he/she continues to grow like a good little bean. πŸ™‚ I hope these next two weeks fly by–then you’ll get to see your little one’s heart beating!!

    Reply
    1. barrenbetty Post author

      Yes, haha. My embryo was a 3bb which I thought was fitting πŸ˜‰

      The melanjoy… such a perfect word. And thanks, hoping this one sticks around for the long haul this time x

      Reply
  6. mumofone

    Woo Hoo!
    What fantastic beta news.
    First thing I read this morning at 6am. Shame it took me 17.5 hours to actually get the time to sit at my PC and write this 😦
    Looking forward to hearing good news from the scan in 2 weeks.
    So happy and excited for you πŸ™‚

    Reply
    1. barrenbetty Post author

      Yes! Although someone started telling me that it was high, even though it doesn’t look particularly high from the charts I’ve seen and I had a panic today about having chromosomal abnormalities again. I really don’t want a repeat of last time! At least I don’t have too long to wait for the scan x

      Reply
      1. mumofone

        Well if it makes you feel better….my BHCG with O at 5 weeks + 4 days was 26,313 !!!
        And he is a very bright little boy with no chromosomal abnormalities πŸ™‚
        (He also had a June due date just like your little bb)

  7. hb81

    Hey…. been reading your blog for the last year or so… it helped me through some bad mad times. I have found out Im expecting again too & crazily, Im a day in front of you. 6wks today. Im absoutely shitting myself & excited. I cant even begin to think about it. I have my viability scan on 4th November. I just want to wish you the best of everything. X

    Reply
    1. barrenbetty Post author

      Oh that’s great! Cautiously optimistic congratulations to you! It’s my wedding anniversary on the 4th November. Good day πŸ™‚ Lots of luck to you too x

      Reply
  8. bebeparler

    Oh my God Betty!!!! Just seeing your FANTASTIC news now. Belated and heartfelt congrats. You are the one person I had been hoping to hear this news from. For so long. Come on lil’ bb xxx

    Reply
    1. barrenbetty Post author

      Aww, thank you very much! πŸ™‚ It still doesn’t feel very real after all this time but there is no denying my little bump is growing… It feels like a complete miracle. I found out just over a week ago we are having a girl which has made it all slightly more real, although I’m still too nervous to buy anything! I hope things are well with you x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

